Ranked Fortitude

There's a reason they call it climbing. Much like summiting a towering mountain, ascending the ranks of League of Legends: Wild Rift takes patience, perseverance, grit…


What is Ranked Fortitude?

Ranked Fortitude is our way of rewarding Iron–Sovereign players who show consistent, impactful play. It's displayed in the bar beneath your Ranked icon, and can be earned by maintaining win streaks, persevering despite an AFK teammate, or simply playing well. On the flip side, you can lose Ranked Fortitude for negative behavior like quitting mid-game. There's a reason it's called fortitude!

Not Available in Legendary Queue

Ranked Fortitude is unique to Ranked Queue. To learn more about Legendary Queue's system, go here!

How does Fortitude Work?

The better and more honorably you play, the faster you'll fill the Fortitude bar, which has a different cap for each tier:

Tier Fortitude Cap
Iron 250
Bronze 300
Silver 350
Gold 400
Platinum 450
Emerald 500
Diamond 550
Master–Sovereign 600

Each time you fill the bar, you'll be awarded a Ranked Loss Shield, which is just as great as it sounds!

Ranked Loss Shields


Ranked Loss Shields are represented by small gold and blue shield icons just to the left of your Ranked Fortitude. What's more, the circle around your Ranked emblem will glow blue (as shown above!) when you have at least one Ranked Loss Shield. If you are defeated while this protection is active, you will lose a Ranked Loss Shield instead of a Ranked Mark

You can store up to two Loss Shields. If you fill the Fortitude meter again while holding two Shields, the extra Loss Shield will be directly converted into an additional Ranked Mark (ALSO shown above!).

End-of-Game Calculations

Once your game finishes, Marks and Fortitude are distributed in the following order:

  1. Ranked Marks
  2. Ranked Fortitude
  3. Ranked Fortitude converted into Ranked Loss Shield

Why do some games give more Fortitude than others?

The specifics of how you earned your Fortitude Points are displayed at the end of each game. Going on a win streak, playing with an AFK teammate, or facing a particularly strong team will all net you more Points, while negative behavior will reduce them. 

I stopped gaining Ranked Fortitude! What happened?!

Wow! You must have the fortitude of 10 Alistars!

At its heart, the Fortitude system is meant to reward great play. What it's not meant to be is a way to churn through early tiers without much thought or effort. That's why we've installed a cap on the number of Fortitude Points you can accrue each week. If you've hit that limit, then dang. With hustle like that, you won't need any help climbing!

Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

From tech to tilt, we're here to help you! Submit a Ticket! So long as it doesn't fall through a portal, we'll get back to you soon.

/ Submit a Ticket
Powered by Zendesk